Moving to Louisville

I am pleased to announce that in August I will join the industrial engineering faculty at the University of Louisville as Director of the Logistics and Distribution Institute (LoDI).

UofLouisvilleMinervaSeal

My time at Auburn University has been a delight in so many ways. I would like publicly to thank my colleagues here—Jeff, Chase, Rob, Jerry, Rich, Sean, Chan, J, Saeed, Fadel, LuAnn, Jorge, John, Tom—and especially Alice Smith who first invited me for a “look see” in 2003. That she could lure me away from Monterey, California says much about Auburn and much about her sales skills! Many thanks to you all for 10 rich years of professional growth and personal friendships.

I also thank Tim Cook for his generous professorship, which I have held for the past four years. The association has been an honor indeed.

The relationships and the work have been satisfying here, but I have been looking for a “next big opportunity” for a few years. The opportunity at UofL also works well for our family.

I will have much more to say about Louisville in the near future. For now, War Eagle! And Go Cards!

4 Comments

  1. All the best,
    Jim

    James A. Tompkins, Ph.D.
    CEO
    Tompkins International
    6870 Perry Creek Road
    Raleigh NC 27616
    919 855 5501 – Direct Line
    919 872 9666 – Fax
    919 637 2508 – Mobile
    Email: jtompkins@tompkinsinc.com
    Assistant: Debbie Flynn, 919 855 5447
    Tompkins International
    Your Supply Chain. The Right Way.

    http://www.tompkinsinc.com

    Follow Tompkins International On
    Linkedin | Twitter | Youtube | Blog

Leave a Reply

